Home Sell Products Advertise Covid Profiles Feedback Register

Buy Airtime

Pindula Buy & Sell

Home » General News

Eight Community Radio Stations Granted Operating Licences

16 September 2021

The Broadcasting Authority of Zimbabwe (BAZ) has issued operators’ licences to eight community radio stations across the country.

BAZ acting chief executive officer, Matthius Chakanyuka announced the development in a statement on Wednesday.

Featured Products

Advertise your products on Pindula for free

The eight community radio stations are:

  1. Radio Bukalanga
  2. Matobo Community Radio Trust 
  3. Chimanimani Community Radio Trust
  4. Vemuganga Community Radio Trust
  5. Ndau Community Radio Trust
  6. Twasumbuka Community Radio Trust
  7. Madziwa Community Radio Trust
  8. Patsaka Nyaminyami Trust t/a Kasambabezi FM

More: Pindula News